Renewing And Balancing Your Chakras In The Time For Spring

February 16, 2017

Renewing And Balancing Your Chakras In The Time For Spring

Spring is a time for renewal, the time when the flowers bloom, and the time we hear the familiar sound of the geese above as they return home.

Mother Nature is wonderful and at the start of the season we encourage you to get in touch with her by rebalancing and renewing your seven chakras, the centers within our bodies through which energy flows.

1. Root Chakra

The root chakra which is located at the base of the spine is the energy center that represents our foundation. This chakra is related to the feeling of groundedness.

To rebalance and renew: take a barefoot walk on the grass as soon as the weather allows and connect with the earth

2. Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, located at the lower abdomen approximately two thumbs below the navel, is the energy center governed by pleasure.  

To rebalance and renew: getting close to this chakra's element of water can be especially useful for renewal whether it be a river, lake, or the sea

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Confidence and self esteem is what reside in the solar plexus which is located in the upper abdomen by the stomach.

To rebalance and renew: get moving outside by going on a long hike or taking your workouts outside this season

4. Heart Chakra

Located in the center of the chest is the heart chakra which governs our ability to love, and experience joy and inner peace.

To rebalance and renew: practice love for others and nature by getting involved in your local community through an organization such as Tree Canada which connects you with local groups that participate in tree planting events

5. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, located in the very spot you may think - the throat - is what governs our communication and expression of feelings.

To rebalance and renew: get back in touch with yourself by sitting at the base of a tree and journalling. Write whatever comes to mind, let your feelings flow freely...

6. Third Eye Chakra

Clarity and our ability to focus and see with the mind's eye is what reside in the forehead, between the eyes. Intention and imagine can be stimulated here.

To rebalance and renew: meditation is a powerful way to stimulate intuition, wisdom, and imagination here and one of the best times to do this is early in the morning with the rising sun shining directly on you

7. Crown Chakra

The crown chakra governs your spirituality and is located at the very top of the head.

To rebalance and renew: yoga, especially poses such as downward dog or headstands (if you can safely do them) where your head is brought to the ground are helpful

To aid in your spring chakra renewal, we welcome you to try one of our chakra body mists or massage oils. You might also like to know which essential oils help balance each chakra. Get in touch if you would like to discuss which one is best for you, we’ll be happy to hear from you

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.